Big Ten reveals new football scheduling model for 18-team league: How this changes the conference

The Big Ten conference announced Thursday each school’s home and away Big Ten opponents for the 2024 through the 2028 football seasons, underscoring how challenging these schedules are going to be for all teams in the new 18-team league.
USC, UCLA, Oregon and Washington all become official Big Ten members next summer. The league had to revise its previously announced scheduling model and pairings after adding to the two Pacific Northwest schools in August.
Here are the highlights of the updated schedule:

Michigan will play three of the former Pac-12 schools in 2024, with a road trip to…

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button