WSL chair Dawn Airey to remain in role through NewCo transition

Dawn Airey will continue in her role as chair of the Women’s Super League and Women’s Championship as England’s professional leagues transition into independence this summer.
Airey has been chair of the competitions since the Championship took its current name for the 2018-19 season and the boards of the two divisions were joined.
The WSL and Championship have been run by the FA since they took their existing formats in 2010 and 2014 respectively but this responsibility will be taken over by NewCo — the independent company set up to run professional women’s football in England —…

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button